F T I
EN / FR

Where To Watch

On Hill

Spectators will be able to get up-close and personal with the athletes from three different viewing areas: ski down Sundance to the fenceline at the top of the course and watch the start of each race (it will be a slight hike back up to the intersection of Sundance and Kyle’s to ski back to the Village); enjoy great sight lines along the eastern fence by entering TELUS Park through the Rhonda Lake Return entrance; or, access the finish corral by skiing through TELUS Park or down Kyle’s or Highway 33. The finish corral can also be accessed by foot at Monashee Corner by the Fire Hall – volunteer marshals will be on site to ensure a safe crossing.

During training, qualifying and race events, Sundance Run will be closed. From Monday, January 27, the TELUS Park Chair will be closed to the public – however TELUS Park will be open, with access from Millie’s Mile and Rhonda Lake Road. Some features will be off-limits to make space for spectators.

Media will be set up at the finish line by the Water Treatment Plant.

***No Night Skiing in TELUS Park Thursday, Friday and Saturday

 

At Home

Catch all the action live at CBCSports.ca.
January 25, 2020 at 15:00 - 16:30 - Individual Event
January 26, 2020 at 15:00 - 16:30 - Team Event

 

Where to Hang Out

Welcome to SPONSOR VILLAGE! Big White’s ski-in, ski-out village will be the hot spot for everything SBX – from sponsors to beer gardens to Saturday night viewing parties! Stroll through before heading up to TELUS Park to take in the action – or ski down after the races and enjoy a pint or two slope-side!

 

Native Shoes Pop-Up Store - Thursday - Sunday, 9:00 - 17:00

Check out sponsor Native Shoes in the Village Centre. Native Shoes is a vegan, plant-based footwear company that focuses on sustainability and creating “a lighter, healthier, happier world for us all.” Already own a pair? Be part of the Remix Project – Native Shoes’ effort to recycle your well-loved Native Shoes into projects across the community.

 

Clif Bar Sample Station - Thursday - Sunday, 9:00 - 17:00

Wonder what’s fueling the athletes? Taste for yourself in the Village Centre at the Clif Bar Sample Station. “Whether it's our food, our planet, or our relationship with our people - we're on a mission to do one thing only - make it good.” 

 

August Mazda Display Booth - Friday – Sunday, 9:00 – 17:00

Zoom, zoom! While the athletes racing down the SBX course in TELUS Park are fast – so are the cars at August Mazda! August Mazda has called the Okanagan Valley home since 1945 and knows the community inside and out – come chat with the experts in the Village Centre.

 

TELUS Photo Booth - Saturday, 9:00 - 16:00

Make your Barrels & Berms memories last at the TELUS photo booth in the Village Centre Mall. Be sure to share your photos using the hashtag #SkiBigWhite & #BarrelsAndBerms!

 

Okanagan House at The Woods - Friday - Sunday, 11:00- late

Let the OK times begin! Vernon-based craft brewery Okanagan Spring will be taking over the beer gardens outside of The Woods to celebrate the Barrels & Berms festivities. And, on Sunday, join us for our annual Australia Day Sausage Sizzle!

 

Viewing Party at The Woods - Saturday, 20:00 - 21:00

Didn’t get in on the action – or couldn’t get enough of it? We’ll be showing CBC’s broadcast of the Finals Event on the big screen at The Woods. Bring a blanket and cozy up around our fire pits and patio heaters, then grab a pint from the Okanagan Spring Tent. We’ll be serving food and and drinks until 9:00 pm. 

 

Course

 

Big White

Riders

Thank you to our partners

Partner

MazdaOkanagan SpringTelusNative ShoesLiNingSunbelt RentalsClif BarPrinothPellar Estates

Funding Partners

Gov of CanadaGov of BC

Sanctioning Partners

Canada SnowboardBC SnowboardBig WhiteFIS

F T I
EN / FR

Where To Watch

SUR LA MONTAGNE

Les spectateurs pourront se rapprocher des athlètes à partir de trois zones d'observation différentes : ils pourront descendre à ski le long de Sundance jusqu'à la ligne de clôture en haut du parcours et observer le départ de chaque course (il faudra faire une légère marche jusqu'à l'intersection de Sundance et de Kyle's pour revenir au village) ; ils pourront profiter de superbes lignes de vue le long de la clôture en entrant dans le Parc TELUS par l'entrée Rhonda Lake Return ; ou ils pourront accéder au corral d'arrivée en skiant dans le parc TELUS ou en descendant Kyle's ou Highway 33. Le corral d'arrivée est également accessible à pied sur Monashee Corner par la caserne des pompiers - des pompiers volontaires seront sur place pour assurer la traversée en toute sécurité.

Pendant les entraînements, les qualifications et les courses, la piste Sundance sera fermée. À partir du lundi 27 janvier, la remontée mécanique du Parc TELUS sera fermée au public - cependant, le Parc TELUS sera ouvert, avec un accès depuis Millie's Mile et Rhonda Lake Road. Certains modules seront fermés pour faire de la place aux spectateurs.

Les médias seront installés à la ligne d'arrivée, près de la station d'épuration des eaux.

***Pas de ski de soirée dans le Parc TELUS jeudi, vendredi et samedi

 

À DOMICILE

Retrouvez toute l'action en direct sur CBCSports.ca.
25 janvier 2020 à 15 h - 16 h 30 - Événement individuel​
26 janvier 2020 à 15:00 - 16:30 - Événement par équipe

 

OÙ SE RASSEMBLER

Bienvenue au VILLAGE DES PARTENAIRES! Le village ski-in, ski-out de Big White sera le point chaud pour tout ce qui concerne le SBX, les commandites, les jardins de bière en passant par les soirées de visionnement du samedi soir! Promenez-vous avant de vous rendre au Parc Telus pour participer à l'action, ou descendez à ski après les courses et savourez une pinte ou deux sur le bord des pentes!

 

Magasin de chaussures Native Shoes Pop-Up - du jeudi au dimanche, de 9h00 à 17h00

Visitez le magasin du commanditaire Native Shoes au centre du village. Native Shoes est une entreprise végétalienne de chaussures à base de plantes qui se concentre sur la durabilité et la création d'un "monde plus léger, plus sain et plus heureux pour nous tous". Vous en possédez déjà une paire? Participez au Remix Project - Native Shoes, un projet qui vise à recycler vos chaussures préférées Native Shoes à travers des projets dans la communauté.

 

Station d'échantillonnage du Clif Bar - du jeudi au dimanche, de 9h00 à 17h00​

Vous vous demandez ce qui alimente les athlètes ? Goûtez vous-même au centre du village à la station d'échantillonnage de Clif Bar. "Qu'il s'agisse de notre nourriture, de notre planète ou de nos relations avec les gens, nous avons pour mission de faire une seule chose: La rendre bonne.

 

Stand d'exposition August Mazda - vendredi - dimanche, 9h00 - 17h00

Vroum, vroum ! Alors que les athlètes qui descendent le parcours SBX dans le Parc TELUS sont rapides - les voitures d'August Mazda le sont aussi ! August Mazda habite la vallée de l'Okanagan depuis 1945 et connaît la communauté sur le bout des doigts. Venez discuter avec les experts au centre du village.

 

Kiosque photo TELUS - samedi, 9h00 - 16h00

Faites durer vos souvenirs de Barrels & Berms à la cabine photo TELUS dans le centre commercial du centre du Village. N'oubliez pas de partager vos photos en utilisant le hashtag #SkiBigWhite & #BarrelsAndBerms !

 

La Maison de l’Okanagan à The Woods - vendredi - dimanche, 11:00- tard

Que le bon temps commence! La brasserie artisanale Okanagan Spring, basée à Vernon, s'empare des jardins de bière à l'extérieur de The Woods pour célébrer les festivités de Barrels & Berms. Ensuite, dimanche, rejoignez-nous pour notre journée annuelle de dégustation de saucisses Australiennes grillés!

 

Soirée de visionnement à The Woods - samedi, 20:00 - 21:00

Vous n'avez pas participé à l'action - ou vous n'en avez pas eu assez? Nous diffuserons la retransmission de la finale sur le grand écran de la CBC à The Woods. Apportez une couverture et installez-vous confortablement autour de nos foyers et chauffages de patio, puis prenez une pinte dans la tente de l'Okanagan. Nous servirons de la nourriture et des boissons jusqu'à 21 heures.

Course

Big White

ATHLÈTES

Merci à nos partenaires

Partenaire

MazdaOkanagan SpringTelusNative ShoesLiNingSunbelt RentalsClif BarPrinothPellar Estates

Partenaires financiers

Gov of CanadaGov of BC

Canada SnowboardBC SnowboardBig WhiteFIS